Bible verses that prophesy the time of the end

The following is a list of chapters and verses of the Bible that prophesy the great tribulation, the day of the LORD, and the Millennial Reign. The list may be updated over time, as I figure out more. The objective is to present in one place a comprehensive reference to end times Bible prophecy. To avoid confusion, all prophecies that pertain to times beyond the Millennial Reign are not included here, e.g. the battle of Magog, the fiery end of the earth, the new Jerusalem from heaven, the great white throne, etc.

Updated: 19 December 2016

Please share this list, to help spread the gospel of the kingdom of God. Also, prefer the King James Version 1769 of the Bible.

“Remember the former things of old: for I am God, and there is none else; I am God, and there is none like me, Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times the things that are not yet done, saying, My counsel shall stand, and I will do all my pleasure: Calling a ravenous bird from the east, the man that executeth my counsel from a far country: yea, I have spoken it, I will also bring it to pass; I have purposed it, I will also do it. Hearken unto me, ye stouthearted, that are far from righteousness: I bring near my righteousness; it shall not be far off, and my salvation shall not tarry: and I will place salvation in Zion for Israel my glory.”
– Isaiah 46:9-13

“For the prophecy came not in old time by the will of man: but holy men of God spake as they were moved by the Holy Ghost.”
– 2 Peter 1:21

“But in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he shall begin to sound, the mystery of God should be finished, as he hath declared to his servants the prophets.”
– Revelation 10:7

